Why I’m In Love With Bowtiques

IMG_20160903_182015822
Making today the perfect day with my Anna and Red Frozen Fever Anna-inspired bow and these frosty sisters.

Let’s talk bows. Lots and lots of glittering, ribbon-laden, perfectly crafted bows. I find myself a hair accessory fanatic, as I stack my headbands on Pinterest-inspired towers, categorize my hair ribbons into bins, and place my favorites in jewelry boxes for special days. But I am especially fond of bows, which are essential to dress up a top-knot or my everyday ponytail. I love how happy they make my routine feel, just because a little bow can go a long way in routine monotony. The simple peppiness of a hand-crafted bow is unparalleled by anything other than the rows of them found in a bowtique. The unbelievably gorgeous shop, Anna and Red, recently granted me the opportunity to enjoy one of their products. The bowtique offers the most pleasant experience a store could possibly procure, and I found myself quite enamored.

IMG_20160903_155847286
Anna and Red bows are wonderfully made to stand out with their bold colors and colorful adornments.

When I stumbled upon Anna and Red‘s Bowtique, I was enraptured by the incredible diversity of bows that captured the essences of my favorite Disney movie characters. From her Inside Out collection, to adoryble pairs of Finding Nemo bows, Ms. Ada Foley really can create anything a girl’s heart desires. The shop also expands to offer other things aside from Disney-inspired bows, such as crochet headbands, cheer bows, and superhero-inspired hair accessories. Of course, I was particularly enthralled when I noticed she offered a bow based off Princess Anna’s Frozen Fever look, which is a typically underappreciated outfit by many. For that reason, I am even more excited about Ms. Ada’s crafting capabilities. She displays an appreciation for the little things through her inclusion of more unconventional characters in her design offerings. Disney Channel characters are sometimes viewed as unimportant due to their lack of a feature film, but Ms. Ada has Sofia The First, Doc McStuffins, and Elena Of Avalor listed in her store. It’s difficult to find bowtiques that offer exactly what you’re hunting for, but Anna and Red makes it easy by providing a plethora of options (also by allowing customers to request custom designs).

The beauty in her work is reflected by the beauty in Ms. Ada’s philosophy, as she

IMG_20160903_181657381
Anna and Red bows are ready for Fall decorations around Disney!

mentioned, “I am a big believer in everything  happening for a reason and that is exactly how my little bow enterprise came about.” Her bows are the product of creating something hopeful out of her past, as her mother was diagnosed with breast cancer and lost her battle in January of 2015. Bow-making became her coping method, and her relaxation has brought about a darling storefront for everyone to gather positive energy from. “It was the most heart wrenching time of my life, watching her go from a strong, healthy woman, to a mere shell of her former self,” Foley remarked. Paired with her love for Disney, I learned from Ms. Ada that bow-making was able to numb some of the hurt she had felt in her mother’s absence. In that way, her shop is not just a byproduct of remarkable craftsmanship, but a byproduct of a strong heart. And the love she pours into her bows’ creation is visible in their quality. Her shop’s incredibility has also been noticed by Monmouth Health and Life Maganize, as Anna and Red has been recognized as number one in the Children’s Boutique category.

I showcased my Anna and Red Frozen Fever Anna-inspired bow at Magic Kingdom in the midst of a Fall-decorated Main Street USA and Hollywood Studios. Not only did her work catch guests’ attention, but a cast member had to comment on it as I danced my way into the Frontierland Hoedown Happening. And naturally, Olaf found the Anna-inspired accessory perfect for a day in the snow. The design was simplistic enough that I would feel comfortable sporting the bow anywhere, but obviously driven by a love for Frozen.

wdw2016248547543630_7792344892_dsnyRes-base_dsnyLoc-reg

There’s just something so fulfilling about perusing a bowtique and receiving your parcel in the mail. Especially when you purchase something from Anna and Red, as my bow arrived with an adorable miniature bow as an extra thank-you. Shipping is quick, which makes for a perfect shop to go to when you need an item to arrive on time for a last minute trip to the Parks. To view Ms. Ada’s products, you are able to follow her on Instagram @annaandred or view her Etsy shop, Anna & Red Boutique. I fell so in love with Anna and Red that Ms. Ada and I have decided to share the happiness with you. Use the promotion code “JulietTheFirst” to receive $5 off an order of $15 or more before September 30th to bring a little sunshine into your day.

juliet-1

 

15 thoughts on “Why I’m In Love With Bowtiques

  1. I beleive every girl/woman are obsessed with bowtiques they are simply amazing for little girls. I know my friend is obsessed with them with her youngest daughter who is 2 she looks so adorable in them, some woman look pretty in them too if they have the hair for it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

